banner

Welcome | People | Research | Laboratory | Publications | Courses | Links | Members



   

Group Members

Thomas Duffy

Prof. Thomas S. Duffy
Homepage
email: duffy@princeton.edu

 

Chris Holl
Mineral Collections Curator & Postdoctoral Research Associate
Homepage
email: choll@princeton.edu

 

Amartya Sengupta

Amartya Sengupta
Homepage
Associate Research Scientist
email: amartyas@princeton.edu

 

Susannah Dorfman

Camelia Stan
Graduate Student
email: cstan@princeton.edu

 

Jue Wang

Jue Wang
Graduate Student
Homepage
email: juewang@princeton.edu

 

Gregory Finkelstein

Greg Finkelstein
Graduate Student
Homepage
email: gjfinkel@princeton.edu

 

George Rose

George Rose
Machinist & Diamond Cell Fabricator
email: grose@princeton.edu

 

Mary Rose Russo
Administrative Assistant
email: mrusso@princeton.edu


Former Group Members

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Susannah (Suki) Dorfman (Ph.D. 2011)
Now: Postdoctoral Fellow, EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland

Zhu Mao (Ph.D. 2009)
Now: Postdoctoral Fellow, UCLA

Lisha Xie (MA 2009)

Claire Runge (MA 2006)

Sergio Speziale (Ph.D. 2003)
Now: Researcher, GeoforschungsZentrum Potsdam, Germany
homepage: http://www.gfz-potsdam.de/portal/-?$part=sec41&$event=profile&username=speziale

Sutatcha Hongresawat (MA 2003)

Sang-Heon (Dan) Shim (Ph.D. 2001)
Now: Associate professor, MIT
homepage: http://www.mit.edu/~sangshim/

POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS

Javier Montoya
Now: Professor, University of Cartagena, Colombia

Fuming Jiang
Now: Transnet Corporation

Atsushi Kubo
Now: Sumitomo Electric Hardmetal Corp., Hyogo, Japan

Duanwei He
Now: Professor, Sichuan University (China)

Boris Kiefer
Now: Associate Professor, New Mexico State University
homepage: http://www.physics.nmsu.edu/~bkiefer/

Sean Shieh
Now: Associate Professor, The University of Western Ontario
homepage: http://www.uwo.ca/earth/people/faculty/shieh.html

Abby Kavner
Now: Associate Professor, UCLA
homepage: http://www.ess.ucla.edu/faculty/kavner/index.asp

 


Duffy Group
High-Pressure Mineral Physics and Materials Science Laboratory
Department of Geosciences
Princeton University